scenes from Montague area
Departments Meeting Dates & Minutes Ordinances Resolutions News Events Links Forms
Township Offices, Departments and Committees
Township Committee
Township Committee Meetings are held on the 2nd & 4th Tuesdays of each month at 7 p.m.
Mayor George Zitone send an email
Deputy Mayor Paul Brislin send an email       
Committee Member Richard Innella send an email
Committee Member Arthur Henn send an email
Committee Member Gene Crawford send an email
Municipal Clerk Eileen DeFabiis send an email 293-7300
Assistant to Clerk Dana Dix send an email  
CFO/Treasurer Sharon Yarosz  send an email 293-7027
Finance Dept. Dana Dix  send an email 293-7027
Animal Control John Abate  send an email 875-9390
Dog Licensing Joan Clauberg 293-3797
Assessment Search Officer Eileen DeFabiis send an email 293-3797
Bond Counsel John Draikiwicz 596-4500
Engineer Harold E. Pellow & Associates, Inc.  
Fire Dept Chief Jesse Brace-Revak 293-8375
Historian Alicia Batko  send an email  
Insurance Agent The Morville Agency  
Insurance Fund Commissioner Eileen DeFabiis send an email 293-7300
Public Works Dept Foreman Dave Berhman 293-7616
Records Management Officer Eileen DeFabiis send an email  293-3797
Registrar of Vital Statistics Eileen DeFabiis send an email 293-3797
Constables Bob Benson, Terry Snyder   293-7101
Clean Communities/Recycling Eileen DeFabiis send an email 293-7300
Township Attorney Weiner and Lesniak  
Tax Office
Phone 293-7027
Tax Assessor Jason Laliker send an email (Mondays 1:00 to 3:00 p.m. )  
Tax Collector Fran Multari send an email (Tuesday, Wednesday, Friday 8:30 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.)  
Tax Search Officer Fran Multari send an email(Tuesday, Wednesday, Friday 8:30 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.)  
Now available - get your tax information online! Click here to access the web page.
Construction Office

Office Hours:  
Monday 8:30 a.m. – 12:30 p.m.
Tuesday 8:30 a.m. – 12:30 p.m.
Wednesday 8:30 a.m. – 1:30 p.m.
Thursday 8:30 a.m. – 12:30 p.m.
Friday 8:30 a.m. – 12:30 p.m.
Zoning Officer Hours – Tuesdays and Thursday 4:30 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.
Construction Office Phone (973) 293-3366 • Fax (973) 293-8258

Construction Official
Building Inspector
Bob Huber  send an email
Electrical Inspector Cliff Storms send an email
Plumbing Inspector Bob Huber  send an email
Fire Safety Inspector
Fire Marshall
Matthew Kansky  send an email
Construction Secretary Carol Territo  send an email
Zoning Officer/Housing Official Sharon Tufaro send an email
Land Use Board

Phone: 293-7300
Office hours are Thursday & Friday 8:30 a.m. to 4:00 p.m. at Montague Township
(Mon, Tues, Wed, 8:30 a.m. to 4:00 p.m. at Frankford Township, 948-7592)
The Board meets at 7 p.m. on the second Thursday of the month at the Montague Township Municipal Building
Forms & Information

Land Use Board Secretary Sharon Yarosz  send an email
Chairman Glen Plotsky
Vice-Chairman Jason Dunn
Mayor (Member) George Zitone
Mayor Designee (Member) Arthur Henn
Member Gene Crawford
Member Charles Teufert
Member Jody Case Kennedy
Member Katherine Snyder
Member Glenn Barbagallo
Member Sharon Tufaro
Alternate #1 Dale Bouma
Alternate #2 Lauren King
Recreation Committee
Montague Recreation meetings will be held the first Monday of the month at the Montague Municipal Building at 7pm.
All interested Township residents are welcome to attend.
Co-Chair TBA 293-3797
Co-Chair TBA 293-3797
Board of Health
Phone: 293-7300
Board Of Health
Secretary: Eileen DeFabiis
 send an email  
Post Office
John Newcomer   293-7444
Municipal Court
151 State Highway 206 • Augusta, NJ 07822
Office Hours: Tuesday through Friday 8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
Court Session: Second Thursday At 10 AM
Phone (973) 948-4045 • Fax (973) 948- 4271
Municipal Court Online Payments – certain motor vehicle violations can be paid online. Click here for details.
Municipal Court Administrator
Suzanne Oakley 
Municipal Court Judge James Devine  
Municipal Court Prosecutor Peter Laemers  send an email
Historical Society
Montague Association for the Restoration of Community History
Mailing address: MARCH P.O. Box 1101, Montague NJ 08727-0101
Phone: 973-293-3106, Leave message.
Township of Montague
277 Clove Road, Montague, NJ 07827
phone: (973) 293-7300 | fax: 973-293-7467